≡ Menu

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

CCWSA is governed by a seven-person board of directors.  The service area of CCWSA is divided into districts and the Board members represent the district for which they are selected.  Board members must be a customer of CCWSA.  Six of the seven board members are chosen by a vote of the Grand Jury of Cherokee County.  These directors serve four-year terms and there is a term limit of two consecutive terms (8 years).  The seventh board member is the Chairman of the Cherokee County Commissioners.

Candidates for consideration as Board members make application directly to the Grand Jury.  The Grand Jury bases its decision on the resumes of and interviews with the candidates.  The CCWSA Board of Directors makes decisions about water and sanitary sewer services for its customers based on need and economic viability.

Gary Winchester | Chair, Post 4

Retired from EMC Corporation as Advisory Systems Engineer

Eric Wilmarth | Vice Chair, Post 1

City Manager, City of Ball Ground
Retired Military

Lisa Woodruff |Secretary, Post 2

Realtor, Atlanta Communities Real Estate Brokerage/Woodruff Property Group

Becky Dabbs | City Representative

Branch Manager, Frontline Capital Mortgage, LLC

Harry Johnston | Commission Ex Officio

Chair, Cherokee County Board of Commissioners
Board Member of Atlanta Regional Commission
Board Member of Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District
Board Member of Cherokee County Board of Health
Board Member of ACCG/GebCorp Defined Benefit Pension Board

Nancy Martin| Post 3

Retired from City of Marietta & Marietta Board of Lights & Water as Director of Personnel & Risk Management

Barry Mansell | At Large

Retired from BellSouth as Vice President of Human Resources BAPCO
Owner & Manager of Rental Property & Farm

Web Developer: StudioSR, LLC