Board Of Directors

CCWSA is governed by a seven person board of directors.  The service area of CCWSA is divided into districts and the Board members represent the district for which they are selected.  Board members must be a customer of CCWSA.  Six of the seven board members are chosen by vote of the Grand Jury of Cherokee County.  These directors serve four year terms and there is a term limit of two consecutive terms (8 years).  The seventh board member is the Chairman of the Cherokee County Commissioners.

Candidates for consideration as Board members make application directly to the Grand Jury.  The Grand Jury bases its decision on the resumes of and interviews with the candidates.  The CCWSA Board of Directors makes decisions about water and sanitary sewer services for it’s customers based on need and economic viability.

Mike Byrd … Chair, Post Four
  • Sales Associate, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services
  • Member of Board of Directors of Cherokee County Boys & Girls Club
  • Member of American Legion
Gary Winchester … Vice Chair, At Large
  • Retired from EMC Corporation as Advisory Systems Engineer
Robert Morrison …  Post Three
  • Retired from Davenport & Company, LLC as Senior Vice President
  • Board Member & Treasurer of Upper Etowah River Alliance
  • Board Member of Cherokee County Resource Recovery Development Authority
  • Board Member of Cherokee County Educational Foundation
Doug Dabbs … Secretary, City Representative
  • Sales Executive; United Country Talking Rock Realty
 Harry Johnston … Cherokee County Commission Chairman
  • Chair, Cherokee County Board of Commissioners
  • Board Member of Atlanta Regional Commission
  • Board Member of Metropolitan North Georgia Water Planning District
  • Board Member of Cherokee County Board of Health
  • Board Member of ACCG/GebCorp Defined Benefit Pension Board
Lisa Woodruff … Post Two
  • Realtor, Atlanta Communities Real Estate Brokerage/Woodruff Property Group
Eric Wilmarth … Post One
  • City Manager, City of Ball Ground
  • Retired Military